Adventures in Artistic Creativity

A Bloom Above the Rest

After interviewing Melody Lea Lamb and learning about  ACEOs (Art Cards Editions and Originals), I was inspired to give it a try! In the past, I’ve wasted a lot of scrap watercolor paper too small to use, or so I thought.

After doing a little research on eBay, I discovered 15.003 ACEOs are currently for sale. I was surprised how popular these tiny original paintings have become.

This afternoon, I sat down to paint with no reference to work from. I came up with this tiny 2.5 X 3.5 inch floral watercolor titled ‘A Bloom Above the Rest’.

I enjoyed the spontaneity and creative freedom this little painting gave me. Although I throughly enjoy painting larger pieces, more ACEOs will definitely be in my future.

If you are interested in owning my very first ACEO, please click the image to purchase.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

