Adventures in Artistic Creativity

African Feathered Friend

During the Spring of 2007, I found myself in Port Gentil, Gabon, a country located on the East coast of Africa. Some friends and I sat down at an outdoor cafe to have some lunch. The weather was perfect–sunny and warm!

When our food arrived, it became apparent that this cute little bird was accustom to being fed by the cafe’s customers.

I had a side of fries that my new little friend had it’s eyes on. I took a small piece and held it out. The bird quickly came within arms length and took the fry from my fingertips.

He hopped back a short distance to eat his fry and soon after struck this pose for my camera.

Our new found feathered friend kept us company, posing for more pictures our entire visit at the cafe.

One response

  1. Beautiful photograph.

    November 13, 2012 at 1:25 am

Leave a Reply

