Adventures in Artistic Creativity

Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

I had no idea what this photo challenge would bring, so I ran through my entire photo collection start to finish. I didn’t expect to find so many green pictures nor did I plan to post so many. However, this challenge did ask for multiple pictures.

The first image is one of my paintings. The rest were taken from all around the world. I hope you enjoy these images as much as I did capturing them.

This is an image I decided to paint late last year using my own photo reference.

Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, Virginia

Rota, Spain

Zipper Spider

Isle of Wight County, Virginia. This image was in my last post but it was fitting here too.

Port Gentil, Gabon, Africa

Sao Tome and Principe

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Luna moth, Actias Luna. Isle of Wight County, Virginia

Madeira is a Portuguese archipelago. To learn more about this amazing place click on the image.

Greenville, Virginia

Greenville, Virginia

Hampton, Virginia

Pink Flamingos. Florida, USA

Bald Eagle. Williamsburg, Virginia

A very cold morning transiting though the Chilean Straits.

Northern Cardinal. Belhaven, North Carolina

Strelitzia, also known as bird of paradise flowers. Madeira.

Falcon with a fish. Outer Banks, North Carolina

See more at my print shop or original art on Etsy. Are you a social media fan? Like my Facebook!
Your comments are always welcome. Thank you for visiting!

4 responses

  1. Love the falcon.

    November 17, 2012 at 9:32 am

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green « thelifebus

  3. A wonderful array! Thank you.

    November 20, 2012 at 12:57 am

  4. Great shots… The luna moth looks huge. 😉

    November 26, 2012 at 5:25 am

Leave a Reply

